Integrimi Evropian

European Integration

Departments in charge of European integration at the Office of the Prime Minister

The Office of the Prime Minister is the main national coordinating institution for integration into the European Union (EU). It exercises this function under the political leadership of the First Deputy Prime Minister for European Integration, Development and Dialogue, Mr. Besnik Bislimi, through European integration departments.

In exercising his mandate, the Deputy Prime Minister is supported by his Cabinet (for details, see the relevant section on this webpage).

European integration departments are the following:

Office for the Coordination of the Stabilisation and Association Process (OCSAP),
Office of Political Criteria (OPC)
Office of Economic Criteria and Internal Market (OECIM),

Office of Sectoral Policies (OSP).

As a knowledge-based institution bringing together some of the best public policy professionals in the country, our mission is to support Kosova’s transformation and reforms on its path to the EU. We achieve this goal by aligning the policies and laws of the Republic with those of the EU, and by maintaining a comprehensive and continuous reform dialogue between our public institutions and those of the EU. Guided by high standards of professionalism, responsibility and transparency, we are committed to bringing unique European values ​​to both our citizens and public institutions.

Comments are closed.