Integrimi Evropian

Where to travel after Visa Liberalization

States in which you can travel without visas are the European Union countries, such as: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Germany, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal , Cyprus, Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden. Kosovo citizens visa-free travel in Iceland, Norway and Switzerland Lichtenstein. Excluding UK and Ireland which are outside the Schengen area.

Consequently, the new rules are not applicable to these countries. For more information on the entry requirements in these two countries, Kosovo citizens should contact the Visa Section of the British Embassy in Pristina.
These rules are valid only for Kosovo citizens holding biometric passports. Given that non-biometric passports are not valid for visa-free movement; their holders can travel to the Schengen area countries, only if they already have a valid Schengen visa. For further information, citizens should contact the authorities of the Republic of Kosovo or consular representations of the Schengen states.

How long can Kosovo citizens stay in the Schengen area?
According to the new rules, citizens with biometric passports can stay in the Schengen area (which includes Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and all EU member states, except UK and Ireland) for maximum of 90 days from the date of entry within a period of six months (180 days).The period starts from the moment you enter in this area for the first time, within a period of six months. For example, if you enter for the first time in the Schengen area on 1 January, the next six-month period begins on 1 July. If you often travel to the Schengen area, you should count the remaining days of the six-month period. Thus, you can do some short period travels, provided that their duration should not exceed 90 days within a period of six months (180 days).

Comments are closed.